Who said a grenade launcher could not be a perfect financial asset?

A new form on finance on the coast of Somalia.

I particularly enjoyed this part:

Piracy investor Sahra Ibrahim, a 22-year-old divorcee, was lined up with others waiting for her cut of a ransom pay-out after one of the gangs freed a Spanish tuna fishing vessel.

“I am waiting for my share after I contributed a rocket-propelled grenade for the operation,” she said, adding that she got the weapon from her ex-husband in alimony.

“I am really happy and lucky. I have made $75,000 in only 38 days since I joined the ‘company’.”

One Response to Who said a grenade launcher could not be a perfect financial asset?

  1. Emil says:

    Funny nobody talks about what the Spanish ship was doing there.

    It’s not that new … Drake’s ships were outfitted in the same manner, if I am not mistaken :P, except not with grenade launchers …

Leave a comment